Claremore Daily Progress

Top Stories

December 9, 2012

‘Share the Spirit’ of Christmas by helping neighbors

CLAREMORE — With less than two weeks until the Share the Spirit deadline, donations stand at the $4,525 mark — well below the $22,000 goal.

Share the Spirit helps our neighbors in need by providing a holiday feast for families who could use a little joy in the midst of difficult circumstances.
Baskets include a turkey, dressing mix, fresh and canned fruits and vegetables, bread and dessert.
Share the Spirit purchases food from Rogers County supermarkets to be distributed only to Rogers County families.
Please send your tax-deductible donation to Share the Spirit, P.O. Box 248, Claremore, OK 74018 or drop it by the Progress during business hours, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.
The Progress is also accepting canned goods.
Donors will be listed unless anonymity is requested.
Recent contributors include Logan L. and Edith Kellehan, Rolla E. and Johnnie L. Griffith, Joanna Guadagno and E. Wayne Holt, Robert B. Holloway and Judy D. Rea, David K. Phillips, Aubrey L. and Lois Faught, Paul and Jane Springer, E.G. and Jeanette Hallum, Bea Brazeal, Mary Lee and Jack M. Spinks, Oleta J. Corley, Roberta J. Cary Trust, Donald and Polly Lathrop, Virginia Kopelman, Kaye Patterson, Jim and Marianna Patterson, CHS Class of 1954, Jim Goad, Matt Babbitt, Darrell Adison, Eric Exindine, Lee Main, Witt Main, Roy Schultz, Gonzo, Addison Losornio, Hayley Grubb, Jeff Losornio, Joe Grubb, Jeff Young, Terry Wessel, Kimberly Losornio, Joe Holmes, Tim Nichol, Edwin Roach, Jerry McMillian, Chip Bruner, David Dunaway, Travis Wilson, Jim Ray, Judy Simpson, Buster Herren, Karen Goodlow, Rich Buntt, Mike Ramsey, Richard Lynch, Janice and John Baldridge, Marty Fox, Bob Baldridge, Lowell Roland, Andy Brewer, Matt Gillespie, Ron Neill, Travis Skaggs, Mike Vanardo, Russel Gosset, Butch Underwood, John Hartsock, Eunice Hartsock, Gary Easley, Eva Sue Watson, Saundra Hartmann, Barry Hartmann, Mike Baumgarner, Nate Dick, Andrea Dick, Shawn Dick, Alex Dick, Ed Leaf, Al Cargill, Bill Cargill, Reuben Stewart, Sue Ping, Chuck and Nila Nuttle, Benna Bivins, John Bivins, Kyle Haile, Eric Smith, Jacob and Amy Gordon, Scott Mattix, Denny Kochheiser, Kathy Kochheiser, Jerry and Diane Dunahay, Losornio Family, Mike Haan, Eva Sue Watson, Dave and Judy Wilber, Simon and Chrisi Alexander, David Brun, Reggie Losornio, James D. and Dorothy I. Smith, Jerry Wayne Fry, David and Jami Jones, First Christian Church of Claremore, Joe R. and Barbara Treadway, Jack and Candace Whinery, Sam and Rebecca Cowherd, Barney R. and Joan Busby, Jerry and Myrtle Prather, Lorraine Garrison, Disciples Women, FCC, John W. Hall.
Please consider how you can join these and make a difference today.

Text Only
Top Stories