Claremore Hall of Fame accepting nominations

Nominations are being accepted for the Claremore Hall of Fame Class of 2019.

Submissions must be accompanied by a 200 word or less background on the person being nominated.

“The committee will be accepting candidate nominations through September 30”, said John Cary, Claremore Hall of Fame committee president. “Anyone may nominate a citizen by letter or e-mail”.

The purpose of the Claremore Hall of Fame is to honor those past and present citizens of Claremore and Rogers County who have given great contributions to the betterment of society.

“In the past years, we have received outstanding nominations from the people of Claremore and Rogers County,” stated Cary. “There are so many people through the years who have contributed so much to our community. Once a person is nominated their name remains on the ballot for the committee to review each year.”

Claremore Hall of Fame members are: Dr. Keith Ballard, J.M. Davis, Maggie Culver Fry, Elizabeth Gordon, W.R. Howell, Darnell Jones, Clem McSpadden, J.B. Milam, Dr. Richard Mosier, Paul Neely, Patti Page, Andy Payne, Lynn Riggs, Ludmila and Frank Robson, Clem Rogers, Will Rogers, Stuart Roosa, Stratton Taylor, Helen Walton and Laurey Williams.

Plaques of those in the Hall are displayed at the Claremore Conference Center and the electronic version is on display at the J.M. Davis Arms and Historical Museum.

The 2019 Claremore Hall of Fame induction ceremonies will be held on April 18, 2019.

To nominate a person for the Claremore Hall of Fame, contact Wayne McCombs at the J.M. Davis Arms and Historical Museum by e-mail at: or by mail at P.O. Box 966, Claremore, OK 74018. Nominations must be received by September 30.