Claremore Hall of Fame nominations now being accepted

Nominations are now being accepted for the Claremore Hall of Fame Class of 2018.

“We will be taking candidate nominations through Nov. 10,” said John Cary, Claremore Hall of Fame committee president. “Anyone may nominate a citizen by letter or e-mail.”

Submissions must be accompanied by a 200-word or less background on the person or persons being nominated

“In the past, we’ve always received outstanding nominations from the citizens of Claremore and Rogers County,” he said. “There are so many people that through the years have contributed so much to our community.”

The purpose of the Claremore Hall of Fame is to honor those past and present citizens of Claremore and Rogers County who have great contributions to the betterment of society.

Plaques of those in the Hall are displayed in the lobby of the Claremore Conference Center and an electronic version is in the J.M. Davis Arms and Historical Museum in downtown Claremore.

Claremore Hall of Fame members include Dr. Keith Ballard, J.M. Davis, Maggie Culver Fry, Elizabeth Gordon, W.R. Howell, Clem McSpadden, J.B. Milam, Dr. Richard Mosier, Patti Page, Andy Payne, Lynn Riggs, Ludmila and Frank Robson, Clem Rogers, Will Rogers, Stuart Roosa, Stratton Taylor, Helen Walton and Laurey Williams.

The 2018 Claremore Hall of Fame ceremonies will be held in May, 2018 at the Claremore Conference Center.

To nominate someone for the Claremore Hall of Fame, contact Wayne McCombs at the J.M. Davis Museum at PO Box 966, Claremore, OK 74018 or at com by Friday, Nov. 10.

This Week's Circulars