Citizens seeking to file declarations of candidacy in six Rogers County municipalities may do so beginning at 8 a.m. on Monday, Feb. 6.

The filing period will end at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 8, according to Julie Dermody, secretary of the Rogers County Election Board.

Declarations of candidacy are accepted at the Rogers County Election Board office for the following offices for each of the municipalities.

City of Catoosa will accept candidates for Wards 1, 2 and 5, each for a four-year term.

City of Claremore will accept candidates for two Ward 1 positions, one of which carries a two-year term and the other a four-year term. Wards 2, 3 and 4 are each four-year terms.

The Town of Chelsea will accept candidates for three trustees and a town treasurer, all of which carry four-year terms.

The Town of Inola will accept candidates for treasurer and trustees Positions 4 and 5, all four-year terms. Town clerk and trustee position 1 each carry a two-year term.

City of Oologah will accept candidates for Wards 2 and 4, each with a four-year term.

City of Verdigris will accept candidates for trustee Ward 1, trustee Ward 3 and town clerk, and each carry a four-year term; as well as trustee Ward 2, which carries a two-year term.

The municipal offices at stake in Catoosa, Chelsea, Claremore, Inola, Oologah and Verdigris will be filled in the nonpartisan election scheduled for April 4.

This Week's Circulars