Voters interested in voting in the upcoming regular municipal election on April 4, must register by March 10, according to Rogers County Election Board secretary Julie Dermody.

For those who have never voted, individuals must be 18 years or older, a U.S. citizen and a resident of Oklahoma and an Oklahoma Voter Registration application must be postmarked no later than midnight on Friday, March 10.

Additionally, registered voters who need to update their residence and county information may do so by using the same voter registration form submitted by March 10.

Applications postmarked after midnight on that day will still be accepted and processed but will

not be approved until after the election, Dermody said.

Candidates vying for various municipal seats throughout Rogers County during the upcoming election are:

• Claremore — Will Demier, Bryan McDonald, Frank Church, Pam Ziriax, Ken Hays, Shelly Taylor, Don Purkey, Justin Michael and Mickey Keely.

• Inola — Dan Corle, Thurman Runyan, Lonnie Chasteen, Darlene Shear and Tommie Grigg.

• Chelsea — Bobby Wilson, Leah Shankle, Mike Provence and Richard Ploss.

Other candidates who won their seats without garnering opposition are Wards Susan Kirtley and Scott Savage in Claremore; Treasurer Glennie Spurlock and Town Clerk Brandi Powell Inola; Treasurer George Fraley in Chelsea; Wards Dale Zerbe, Brenda Conley and Thomas Sweet in Catoosa; Town Clerk Susan Beck, Wards Gary Jones, Charles Nadal and Keith Crawford in Verdigris; and Mat Shockley from Oologah.

Registration forms are available at the election board located at 415 W. 1st Street and most tag agencies and public libraries or online at

The first-ever Claremore City Council candidate forum will be at 6:30 p.m. March 28 at the Claremore Community Center located at 2301 N. Sioux Ave. in Claremore.

This Week's Circulars