MASON, RUBY LEONA, 98, Claremore, died Saturday, Sept. 16, 2017. Visitation 6-8 p.m. Friday, Rice Funeral Service. Services 10 a.m. Saturday, Chepale of the Garden, Rice. Burial, Woodlawn Cemetery.

CHRONISTER, DEMSEY CARL, 75, Chelsea, died Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017. Services pending. DeLozier Funeral Service, Chelsea.

VANAMAN, DONALD, 87, veteran, died Sunday, Sept. 3, 2017. Viewing 1 p.m. Friday, Rice Funeral Home Chapel. Graveside services 2 p.m. Friday, Oakhaven Memorial Gardens.

BRADSHAW, JULIA, 72, Claremore, caregiver, died Saturday, Sept. 9, 2017. Viewing 6-8 p.m. Wednesday, Rice Funeral Service. Memorial service 2 p.m. Thursday, Rice Funeral Service.

DIETRICH, WESLEY M., 90, Claremore, retired military, died Monday, Sept. 4, 2017. Visitation 6-8 p.m. Friday, Rice Funeral Service. Graveside service 10 a.m. Saturday, Woodlawn Cemetery. 

HINES, SUE CARROLL, 86, Claremore retired realtor, died Sunday, Sept. 3, 2017. Services 11:30 a.m. Thursday, First Presbyterian Church. Visitation 1-8 p.m. Wednesday, with family to receive visitors 6-8 p.m. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

DORSEY, JEFFREY, 51, Collinsville, retail manager, died Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Tuesday, Verdigris Assembly of God. Burial, Woodlawn Cemetery. Rice Funeral Service.

WALDEN, CARL RAYMOND SR., 83, Chelsea, died Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Tuesday, Miracle of Love Church. Burial, Lone Chapel Cemetery. Visitation 1-8 p.m. Monday, with family to receive visitors 6-8 p.m. MMS-Payne Funeral Home. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service

Bill entered into rest on Thursday, Aug. 3, 2017. He was born May 10, 1956 in Pryor, Okla. He lived in Claremore, Okla.

WILLIS, DOROTHY “JOLENE,” 68, Inola, died Monday, Aug. 14, 2017. Memorial service 2 p.m. Friday, Calvary Baptist Church, Inola. Inola Funeral Home & Crematory.

BAGBY, JOHN M., 83, Claremore, coal miner, died Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017. Memorial service 2 p.m. Friday, Chapel of the Garden, Rice Funeral Service. 

NORRIS, EVA JEAN, 54, Claremore, massage therapist, died Sunday, Aug. 13, 2017. Private family services. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

SEPULVEDA, JOSE HILTON MARTINEZ, 87, Claremore, died Friday, Aug. 11, 2017. Services pending. Rice Funeral Service.

AUSTIN, PHILLIP W., 90, Claremore, retired Chicago Public Schools educator and veteran, died Saturday, Aug. 5, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Saturday, St. Peter’s Baptist Church, Tulsa. Butler Stumpff Funeral Home, Tulsa.

MCCASKEY, MICHAEL EUGENE, 64, Luther, landscaper, died Friday, Aug. 4, 2017. No services planned. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service 

LAMBERT, TAMMY KAY, 58, Owasso, died Sunday, July 30, 2017. Graveside service 10 a.m. Wednesday, Graceland Memorial Park Cemetery. Mowery Funeral Service, Owasso.

FOSSA, THOMAS J., 78, Claremore, retired lithographer, died Sunday, July 23, 2017. Rosary 7 p.m. Tuesday, St. Cecilia Catholic Church. Funeral Mass 10 a.m. Wednesday, St. Cecilia Catholic Church, Claremore. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service  

WILSON, BRIAN RICHARD, 55, Claremore, died Wednesday, July 19, 2017. Graveside services 10 a.m. Saturday, Highland Cemetery, Inola. Rice Funeral Service.

SIGGINS, BETTY LOU, 94, Claremore, retired administrative assistant, died Monday, July 17, 2017. Private family services planned. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

BRADFORD, CHERYL LYNNE, 65, Inola, retired special ed teacher, died Thursday, July 6, 2017. Services 10 a.m. Wednesday, Claremore Assembly of God. Interment, Woodlawn Cemetery. Visitation 6-8 p.m. Tuesday, Rice Funeral Service.

DAVIS, JARENE KATHRYN, 91, Claremore, died Thursday, June 29, 2017. Services 11 a.m. Thursday, Chapel of the Garden, Rice Funeral Service. Burial, Woodlawn Cemetery.

HOPKINS, NANCY CLAUDETTE, 67, Claremore, died Friday, June 30, 2017. Services 1 p.m. Monday, Rehoboth Baptist Church. Burial, Green Hill Memorial Gardens Cemetery, Sapulpa. Visitation 104 p.m. Sunday with family to greet friends 2-4 p.m., MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

SHOEMAKER, CATHY JOYCE, 66, Claremore, died Saturday, June 24, 2017. Services 3 p.m. Saturday, Chapel of the Garden, Rice Funeral Service.

BROWN, SHIRLEY, 77, Catoosa, died Monday, June 19, 2017. Services 10 a.m. Thursday, Harvest Baptist Church. Burial, Ross Mayes Cemetery. Visitation 2-8 p.m. Wednesday, with family to receive visitors 4-6 p.m. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

HISE, MYRON RAY, 70, Owasso, retired from OG&E, died Saturday, June 17, 2017. Services pending. Palmer Marler Funeral Home, Perry.

TAYRIEN, ROBERT C., 77, Pawhuska, died Tuesday, June 13, 2017. Mass 10 a.m. Friday at St. John Before the Latin Gate, Pawhuska. Interment, Pawhuska City Cemetery. Kendrick McCartney Johnson Funeral Home,  Pawhuska.  

LADD, SHERRI, 56, Claremore, Justus-Tiawah teacher, died Saturday, June 10, 2017. Services pending. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

VANZANT, FLORENE, 76, Claremore, died Monday, June 5, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Thursday, FBC Claremore. Visitation 1-8 p.m. Wednesday, with family to greet friends 6-8 p.m. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

 

ARMBRISTER, DONNIE LEWIS, 79, Claremore, died Tuesday, May 30, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Friday, House of Prayer Holiness Church, Tulsa. Visitation 1-8 p.m. Thursday, MMS-Payne Chapel. MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service. 

COIL, BOBBY “BOB,” age unavailable, Claremore, business owner, died Tuesday, May 30, 2017. Services pending. DeLozier Funeral Service, Chelsea.

KIRK, PHYLLIS A., 77, Claremore, retired credit and collections specialist, died Tuesday, May 9, 2017. Services 3 p.m. Friday, Cedar Point Church, Claremore. Visitation 3-7 p.m. Thursday, with family to receive visitors 5-7 p.m. Cedar Point Church. DeLozier Funeral Service, Chelsea

KINZER, NELL, 95, Chelsea, died Tuesday, May 2, 2017. Services 11 a.m. Monday, First Christian Church in Chelsea. Visitation 1-6 p.m. Sunday, with family to greet friends 4-6 p.m., Chelsea Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

GOODING, PACER WYNN, 49, Jay, died Saturday, April 29, 2017. Services 3 p.m. Wednesday, Lawson’s Funeral Home chapel, Jay. 

A funeral ceremony honoring the life of Bobby Gene Cleveland will be held 1 p.m. Monday, May 1, 2017 in the Chapel of the Garden at Rice Funeral Service. Interment will follow in Elmwood Cemetery in Wagoner. Bobby passed away Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at St. John Medical Center in Tulsa. He was 84.

FISHER, GEORGE “RANDY,” 61, Claremore, journeyman electrician, died Sunday, April 16, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Saturday, Verdigris Assembly of God. Visitation 6-8 p.m. Friday, Rice Funeral Service.

DOZIER, CURTIS B., age unavailable, Jay, died Saturday, April 8, 2017. Services 11 a.m. First Christian Church, Langley. Interment, Fayetteville National Cemetery. Lawson’s Funeral Home, Jay.

JACKSON, ANITA J., age unavailable, died Monday, April 3, 2017. Graveside services 11 a.m. Monday at Talala-Fairview Cemetery. Visitation 1-4 p.m. Sunday, DeLozier Funeral Service, Chelsea.

LITTLEFIELD, LESTER “L.D.” DIXION, age unavailable, Inola, retired warehouse supervisor with the Air National Guard, died Friday, March 31, 2017. Services 1 p.m. Wednesday, First Baptist Church, Inola, Burial, Highland Cemetery. Visitation 1-8 p.m. Tuesday, with family to receive visitors 6-8 p.m. Tuesday, Inola Funeral Home & Crematory.

ALBIN, DANNY, 33, Oologah, auto mechanic, died Thursday, March 30, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Tuesday, Mowery Funeral Service Chapel, Owasso.

MAXWELL, STEPHEN D., 52, Tiawah, died Wednesday, March 22, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Thursday, MMS-Payne Funeral Service. Burial, Oowala Cemetery. Visitation 1-8 p.m. Wednesday, MMS-Payne. 

GLIDDEN, MARY JO, 84, Claremore, retired administrator, died Thursday, March 23, 2017. Graveside services 2 p.m. Wednesday, Ft. Gibson National Cemetery. Visitation 1-8 p.m. Tuesday, MMS-Payne Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

BELL, JUANITA, 97, Claremore, retired executive secretary for McDonnell-Douglas, died Wednesday, March 15, 2017. Servies 2 p.m. Monday, MMS-Payne Funeral Home Chapel. Burial, Oakhaven Memorial Gardens. Visitation Sunday at MMS-Payne Chapel. 

GIFFORD, DONALD R., 84, Claremore, died Tuesday, March 14, 2017. Services 10 a.m. Friday, Chapel of the Garden, Rice Funeral Service. Interment, Talala Cemetery. Visitaiton 5-7 p.m. Thursday, Rice. 

BENEDICT, JAMES JOSEPH, 61, Claremore, accountant, died Sunday, March 5, 2017. Services 3 p.m. Sunday, Seventh Day Adventist Church. Floral Haven Funeral Funeral Service, Broken Arrow.

BLANCHARD, NANCY R., 81, Owasso, registered nurse, died Friday, March 3, 2017. Services 10 a.m. Thursday, Moore’s Southlawn Funeral Home, Tulsa.

BROWN, HARRY, age unavailable, died Thursday, March 2, 2017. Services pending. Rice Funeral Service.

PADGETT, CHARLES, 52, Claremore, died Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2017. Visitation 5-7 p.m. Tuesday, MMS-Payne Funeral Home. Services pending.

MCDANIEL, BONNIE MAE, 69, Claremore, died Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017. Visitation 6-8 p.m. Monday, Rice Funeral Service. Services 2 p.m. Tuesday, Chapel of the Garden, Rice. 

MOST, RUTH, 93, Chelsea, died Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Monday, Epworth United Methodist Church, Chelsea. Burial, Chelsea Cemetery. Visitation 1-6 p.m. Sunday, Chelsea Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

ENGLISH, DAVID OTIS MAGGARD, 34, Chelsea, died Friday, Feb. 17, 2017. Services 2 p.m. Friday, First Baptist Church, Chelsea. Burial, Dawes Cemetery, Chelsea. Chelsea Funeral Home & Cremation Service.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.