Claremore Daily Progress


May 10, 2013

VHS celebrates NHS graduates, members


Verdigris High School held its annual National Honor Society Induction Wednesday evening at the VHS gymnasium as members’ offices were transferred through candle ceremony.
NHS President Jacob Allison opened the ceremony and welcomed family members and guests before inducting next year’s president his brother, junior Noah Allison. 
Vice presidency was transferred from David Doshier to Clayton Jelinek. 
Office of treasurer from Ashlyn Karst to Ashley Lariviere, the office of secretary from Rebecca Black to Brady Wilson and Josie Worthington. 
The office of historian was transferred from Jayson Davey to Aaron Vann and Hailey Goodale. 
High school principal Randy Risenhoover and NHS Advisor Beth Crone presented the cords and collars to graduating seniors.
NHS graduates include- Caitlyne Allen, Jacob Allison, Shelby Anderson, Rebecca Black, Camry Collins, Brad Combs, David Doshier, Ashlyn Karst, Natasha Lewis, Savannah Manning, Correy Moyer and Peyton Shaffer.
A reception followed in celebration of the graduating seniors and new member positions.

Text Only