Chamber members gathered in the Dr. Carolyn Taylor Center at Rogers State University last week for the State of the Chamber annual meeting and awards luncheon.

Outgoing Chamber Chair Eric Eaton, 2020 Chamber Chair Steven Burrus and Chamber President and CEO Barby Myers gave awards to chamber members and supporters whose efforts for the chamber and in the community deserved recognition.

“We take this time to honor those who have made a difference in our community, and really determined the success of the chamber,” Eaton said. “One thing about being involved in the chamber that I really enjoy, was to see how the business community works together for a common goal. Today we want to take the opportunity to express our sincere appreciation to our partners who have invested in the continued success of the chamber.”

The Chairman’s Circle recognizes those who have invested $5,000 or more in the Chamber of Commerce during the last year.

Recipients were BancFirst, Cherokee Casino Will Rogers Downs, CIEDA, Hillcrest Hospital Claremore and RCB Bank.

The Presidential Partners recognizes those who have invested $2,500 or more in the Chamber.

Recipients were Fortna CPA, Suburban Chevrolet and TTCU Federal Credit Union.

Next was the Lifetime Service Award.

“This is a special award, and one that is not given annually,” Eaton said. “As a nonprofit business membership organization, the chamber relies heavily on the efforts of its volunteers.”

“Fortunately for the chamber, this person has been willing to serve for several years in several terms, we think to say it is at least 20,” Eaton said.

Larry Rahmeier of Rahmeier & Sanbrano in Claremore received the Lifetime Service Award.

Ambassador of the Year was awarded to Zach Oliver of Caldwell Banker.

The Chairman’s Award is given in recognition of outstanding service to the Claremore Area Chamber of Commerce.

“As with any successful endeavor, someone is always behind the scenes, making it happen,” Eaton said. “I cannot say enough about this person, and the time and talent they have given. The chamber of commerce and the Claremore community are definitely the beneficiaries.”

TRC Committee Chair Sara Moss received the Chairman’s Award.

Business Citizen of the Year recognizes volunteer service to the Claremore community, accomplishments in city and area betterment, and individual character as a citizen and civic leader.

The Claremore Chamber awarded Business Citizen of the Year, Cyndi Robinson.

Non-Profit of the Year recognizes an outstanding non-profit organization that highlights their mission and leads the way with passion and purpose for the betterment of the Claremore community.

“This organization touches many, and provides needed services to our community. They are partnered with government agencies, business, community leaders, schools, and other organizations. They know working together as a team will help everyone achieve more, and be effective at helping the community as a whole. They are truly a difference maker,” Eaton said.

The Non-Profit of the Year was awarded to Light of Hope.

Business of the Year recognizes high standards of customer service, strong business practices, and exemplary commitment to the Claremore community.

Small Business of the Year was awarded to Grant Gingerich State Farm Insurance.

Large Business of the Year was awarded to McDonalds.

“We certainly do appreciate our businesses, in that they are the keeper of our local economy and continue to support our chamber,” Eaton said.

Recommended for you