Bluejacket Memorial Scholarships awarded to 15 CHS seniors

Fifteen Claremore High School Seniors received Bluejacket Memorial Scholarships in the amount of $1,000 at the Senior Awards Assembly on May 14. The Bluejacket Memorial Scholarship endowment was created in 2005 by Donald and Estelle Bluejacket with a subsequent contribution by Sam and Hazel Lessley. The Scholarships are administered by the Claremore Public Schools Foundation. The 2019 Bluejacket Scholarship recipients are: ((Seated front row, L to R): Kaleigh Schumacher. Bryson Brown and Dani Meisinger. (Seated middle row, L to R): Kathryn Methvin, Madison Dugan. Macy Kindle, Maria Bustamante and Kenlee Claborn. (Standing L to R): Olivia Weaver, Alex Jochmans, Daisy Budgick, Grace Brasfield, Sophie Stout, Abbey Cox and James Stout.