Four Rogers County incumbents won re-election during Tuesday's primary election.

District I County Commissioner Dan DeLozier received 2,823 votes (66.39% of the vote), followed by Evan Barnes with 799 votes (18.79%) and Bradley Riggs with 630 votes (14.82%).

DeLozier will be starting his fifth term and said he is very thankful for the people who voted for him.

“I promise to do my job,” he said.

District III County Commissioner Ron Burrows received 2,452 votes (54.18%) followed by Greg Lawrence with 1,193 (26.36%), then Patrick K. Box with 540 (11.93%) and finally Donald A. Summers 341 (7.53%).

County Assessor Scott Marsh received 10,029 votes (76.87%). Challenger Carlos Gripado received 3,018 votes (23.13%).

Rogers County Associate District Judge Sue Nigh received 8,555 votes (51.96%), followed by Mark Antinro with 3,091 (18.77%) and Tom Sawyer with 4,818 (29.265).

There will be a runoff election Aug. 23 for Oklahoma Senate District 2 between Jarrin Jackson and Ally Seifried.

Jackson received 3,695 votes (34.44%) followed by Seifried with 3,472 votes (32.36%).

Marty Quinn placed sixth out of 14 for the United States Oklahoma District 2 Representative.

Trending Video

Recommended for you