TAHLEQUAH, Okla. — The Cherokee Nation Election Commission recently set the polling precincts for the June 1 Cherokee Nation general election that includes races for Principal Chief, Deputy Principal Chief and eight Tribal Council seats.

Polling places will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Election Day. Tribal Council seats on respective district ballots include District 1, District 3, District 6, District 8, District 12, District 14 and one of the At-Large Tribal Council seats. District 13 drew only one candidate and will only have the Principal Chief and Deputy Principal Chief elections on the ballot.

Friday, March 29 is the deadline to register to vote or update information in the 2019 general election, with April 19 being the deadline for absentee ballot request forms to be submitted. Early voting days will be May 25 and May 28-30 at the Cherokee Nation Election Commission in Tahlequah. If any election is forced to a run-off, the run-off Election Day will be July 27, with early voting days for the run-off election being July 20 and July 23-25.

Rogers County:

•Catoosa (District 13) – Housing Authority of the Cherokee Nation Catoosa Office, 310 Chief Stand Watie Dr., Catoosa, OK

•Chelsea (District 14) – Boys & Girls Club of Chelsea, 119 N. Ash St., Chelsea, OK

•Claremore (District 14 and District 15) – Housing Authority of the Cherokee Nation Claremore Office, 23205 S. Highway 66, Claremore, OK

•Oologah (District 14) – Oologah Assembly of God Church, 13462 S. Highway169, Oologah, OK