Election Day

Rogers County voters will be heading to their polling locations Tuesday.

Volunteers, and county employees, were busy Monday helping the Rogers County Election Board prepare for the elections.

In Claremore, voters will cast their ballot for one of two school board candidates— Isaac Erwin or Rod Henry.

Those voting in the Verdigris Public School District may vote for either Teresa J. Danks or Wayne H. Stinnett for their vacant school board position. The school board seat in Sequoyah Public School District will go to either Kenneth Inman or Joe Clinton.

Foyil, too, has two candidates vying for one school board seat— Mike Dennis and Westley Meeks.

Collinsville voters have both a school board seat and a bond issue on their ballot.

Vying for school board seats are Jennifer McElroy and Brady Stephens.

Collinsville residents may also vote for or against a proposition to inquiry a "$7,535,000 bond to be issued in series for the purpose of constructing, equipping, repairing and remodeling school buildings, acquiring school furniture, fixtures and equipment and acquiring and improving school sites and levy and collect an annual tax, in addition to all other taxes…"

Those Rogers County residents voting who vote in Owasso will decide between two city council, ward two, candidates— Chris Kelley and Brian Cook.

Oologah Talala Emergency Medical Service (OTEMS) is seeking a bond totaling $1440,000 for the purpose of acquiring emergency vehicles and other equipment and maintaining and housing the same, and to levy and collect a special annual tax in addition to all other taxes, not to exceed 1.99 mills on the dollar upon all taxable property."

Polling sites will be open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 13.