As January is designated School Board Recognition Month by the Oklahoma State School Boards Association, we would like to take the opportunity to express our appreciation to Brian Green, Gene Haynes, Ken Inman, Jeff “Bo” Radley and Pam Shearer for their service to Sequoyah Public Schools.

Sequoyah Public Schools has enjoyed a long legacy of outstanding Board of Education leadership. They are dedicated individuals who have had the best interest of our Sequoyah students (past, present and future), their families and the patrons who reside in this wonderful school district.

We are extremely fortunate to have a group of professional, compassionate, business-minded Board Members who put our young people first and provide great opportunities for administrators, teachers and support employees to have top-notch learning and working environments.

Their passion for Sequoyah, along with the time and effort they have contributed, ensures the success of this district now and for future generations and has also culminated in Sequoyah’s reputation as an outstanding school district across the state.

I am just very proud of the board we have and the way each of them distinguishes themselves in the things they do for our district. Sequoyah has wonderful facilities, innovative technology and is financially balanced. The district has excellent principals, directors, teachers and support employees and so many wonderful learning opportunities and extracurricular activities for our young people. Our Board of Education is so deserving of a huge heartfelt thank you!

— Dr. Terry M. Saul


Recommended for you