Two Claremore seniors earned top All-District 5A-4 honors for their respective positions.

Zebras standout receiver Dylan Kedzior was named the Receiver of the Year, while the title of Running Back of the Year went to Jace Hightower.

Kedzior finished the season with 57 receptions for 937 yards and 14 touchdowns, and Hightower tallied 737 yards rushing and 12 touchdowns on 120 carries.

Hightower also caught nine passes for 132 yards and two touchdowns.

Tahlequah’s Blake Corn won All-District 5A-4 Player of the Year. His coach Brad Gilbert was named Coach of the Year.

Tahlequah running back Dae Dae Leathers was named Offensive Player of the Year, and Collinsville’s Payton Russell was tabbed Defensive Player of the Year.

Here is a list of All-District accolades and team members:

Coach of the Year: Brad Gilbert, Tahlequah

Players of the Year: Blake Corn, Tahlequah

Offensive Player of the Year: Dae Dae Leathers, Tahlequah

Defensive Player of the Year: Payton Russell, Collinsville

Defensive Back of the Year: Jayden Garner, Skiatook

Linebacker of the Year: Dylan Parrish, Tahlequah

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Gage Tacker, Collinsville

Quarterbacks of the Year: Trapper Gilstrap, Pryor; Tate Christian, Tahlequah

Running Back of the Year: Jace Hightower, Claremore

Receiver of the Year: Dylan Kedzior, Claremore

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Isaac House, Collinsville

Special Teams Player of the Year: Sam Algea, Memorial

Claremore All-District Team Members

Quarterback: Charlie Murdock

Linebacker: Mason Hayes

Defensive End: Tyler Freeman

Defensive End: Thomas Mason

Linebacker: Conner Aaron

Honorable Mention: Ryan Cochran (OL), Gabe King (OL), Jacob Cowherd (OL)

Recommended for you