Ben Ward.tif

Pryor’s Ben Ward was named District 5A-4 Player of the Year in the awards that were announced last Friday.

Elsewhere, Nate Wilkins of Collinsville was tabbed Defensive Player of the Year while his coach Kevin Jones earned Coach of the Year honors after leading the Cardinals to an 11-1 record and a semifinal berth.

Claremore, Collinsville and Pryor each landed several players on top of their respective position groups as well.

Here is a look at the All-District team:

Coach of the Year: Kevin Jones, Collinsville

Player of the Year: Ben Ward, Pryor

Defensive Player of the Year: Nate Wilkins, Collinsville

Offensive Player of the Year: Te’Zohn Taft, Sapulpa

Defensive Back of the Year: Qua’shon Leathers, Tahlequah

Linebacker of the Year: Angel Quezada, Tahlequah

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Cooper Williams, Pryor

Quarterback of the Year: Ben Ward, Pryor

Running Back of the Year: Demetrice Coronado, Claremore

Receivers of the Year: Brooks Sherl, Claremore; Kaleb Cunningham, Collinsville

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Kaden Jones, Collinsville

HB/TE of the Year: Baylor Weathers, Collinsville

Special Teams Players of the Year: Ryan Conner, Claremore; Drake Poth, Glenpool

Injured Players of the Year: Bradley Pruitt, Tahlequah; Trenton Whitsell, Glenpool’ Alex Jaurez, Memorial; Mykel Lofton, Memorial


Nathan Hale: Andre Bucktrot

Pryor: Ethan Chavez, Casen Douglas, Dax Sharp, Brooks Miller, Peyton McClelland, Justin Landry, Jesse Stokes

Claremore: Reid Brasel, Riley Hoke, Jett Woods

Glenpool: Ryan Winn, Nick Marshal, Darius Stevenson, Gus Edwards, Rhythm Smith, Kevin Ordorica

Memorial: Devon Woods, Elvis Grayson, Tristan Hunt

Sapulpa: Brance Renschler, Dylan Wick, Corbyn Jones, Wyatt Hall

Collinsville: Caden Buoy, Jake Bays, Luke Stein, Hunter Davis, Gabe Lyon, Zach Morris, Blake Battles

Tahlequah: Kobey Baker, Tristan Walters, Shaw Thorton, Carson Ferguson


Nathan Hale: Khalide Lowe, Michael Caballero, Jordan Smith, Cristian Arevalo

Memorial: Ethan Farr, Jayden Harvey, Eli Young

Sapulpa: Ethan Esparza, Kenyon Kahmeyer, Kyle Edmonson

Tahlequah: Clayton Wallace, Justin Hitchcock, Lance Holcomb, Tanner Christian, Hunter Smith, Brett Bolin

Trending Video

Recommended for you