Verdigris’ Daeya Moses rounds second base on her way to an RBI triple in the fourth inning against Inola on Aug. 27, 2019. Moses finished 3-for-4 at the plate with 4 RBIs in the Lady Cardinals’ 9-1 win.

District 4A-6 softball coaches recently announced their awards for the 2020 season.

Verdigris junior Daeya Moses earned one of the highest honors as the Offensive Players of the Year while her teammates Brylee Ray, Bailey Cravens, Presley Tipton and Becca Manahl also made the All-District team. The Lady Cardinals placed second in the district behind Hilldale and finished with a record of 24-11.

Three players from Inola — Macy Hutchinson, Lacey Stamper and Allison McGowan — also made the cut. The Lady Longhorns notched a 13-19 record and finished fifth of six teams in the district standings.

Here is a look at the complete 4A-6 All-District team:

Player of the Year: Drew Riddle, Hilldale

Pitcher of the Year: Dara Hamlin, Stigler

Co-Pitcher of the Year: Harly Coolee, Locust Grove

Offensive Player of the Year: Daeya Moses, Verdiris

Defensive Player of the Year: Celeste wood, Hilldale


Pitcher: Brylee Ray, Verdigris

Pitcher: Macy Hutchinson, Inola

Catcher: Keely Ibarra, Hilldale

Catcher: Cammi Chandler, Wagoner

First base: Lexi Cromp, Hilldale

Second base: Maddison Wood, Stigler

Third base: Kaci Murray, Wagoner

Shortstop: Madison Hunt, Locust Grove

Outfield: Lacey Stamper, Inola

Outfield: Riley Barnoskia, Hilldale

Outfield: Bailey Cravens, Verdigris

Utility: Presley Tipton, Verdigris

Utility: Becca Manahl, Verdigris

Utility: Caitlyn Henson, Wagoner

Utility: Madi Smith, Locust Grove

Utility: Allison McGowan, Inola

Utility: Brooklyn Ellis, Hilldale

Utility: Chloe Smith, Stigler

Trending Video

Recommended for you