Hall.tif

Logan Hall of Verdigris (4) looks for the call from an umpire after tagging a Heritage Hall player during the Class 4A state championship game Saturday, May 15 at Shawnee High School. The Cardinals fell to the Chargers 12-10 in what was the highest-scoring title game in Oklahoma since 1998.

If you miss the spirited atmosphere of high school baseball, you’re in luck.

After a year hiatus because of the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic, summer baseball is making its return next week and will feature some local teams from within the Three Rivers Association.

Claremore, Verdigris, Collinsville and Pryor are all set to take part in a round-robin season that will culminate with a tournament at Pryor on June 24 and 25.

Claremore and Verdigris were set to face off in a two-game series this week in one of the most-anticipated matchups of the summer league, but the games were canceled because the Zebras hadn’t finished school by the scheduled dates of May 24 and 25.

Here is a look at the upcoming schedule (start times were not provided):

Tuesday, June 1

Claremore at Collinsville

Pryor at Coweta

Skiatook at Verdigris

Thursday, June 3

Collinsville at Claremore

Coweta at Pryor

Verdigris at Skiatook

Monday, June 7

Claremore at Coweta

Skiatook at Collinsville

Pryor at Verdigris

Tuesday, June 8

Coweta at Claremore

Collinsville at Skiatook

Verdigris at Pryor

Monday, June 14

Pryor at Claremore

Coweta at Skiatook

Verdigris at Collinsville

Tuesday, June 15

Claremore at Pryor

Skiatook at Coweta

Collinsville at Verdigris

Monday, June 21

Skiatook at Claremore

Coweta at Verdigris

Collinsville at Pryor

Tuesday, June 22

Claremore at Skiatook

Verdigris at Coweta

Pryor at Collinsville

Thursday-Friday, June 24-25

End of season tournament at Pryor

Trending Video

Recommended for you